Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 6:30pm
314 Allen Building
Join the Cinema and Modernity Working Group for their first meeting of the semester.  The group will be discussing Carl Dreyer's classic The Passion of Joan of Arc (1928).  Free and open to all students and faculty at Duke. Dinner will be provided.  Please contact Matia Guardabascio to RSVP matia.... Read More »
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 2:00pm
PAL is excited to co-sponsor a celebratory conference in honor of our steering committee member, Owen Flanagan. Details (including RSVP information) can be found on the conference website. http://homepages.uc.edu/~polgertw/Flanaganfest/index.html
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 6:30pm
314 Allen Building
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 11:30am
East Duke Parlors
The Duke on Gender Colloquium brings together Duke faculty from humanities and social sciences and visiting scholars to offer a multi-disciplinary space to develop and present current research and further critical conversations within gender and women's history, gender and queer theory, sexuality... Read More »
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 5:00pm
314 Allen Building
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
314 Allen Building
NOVEL: Mark McGurl Q&A Luncheon
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 6:00pm
314 Allen Building
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:00pm
314 Allen Building
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 3:00pm
East Duke Parlors
The Duke on Gender Colloquium brings together Duke faculty from humanities and social sciences and visiting scholars to offer a multi-disciplinary space to develop and present current research and further critical conversations within gender and women's history, gender and queer theory, sexuality... Read More »
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 6:30pm
314 Allen Building

Pages